Return to Index
13th of March, 2024 - First Journal!

Wow, hi there, thanks for stopping by. I am really having a lot of fun doing this whole Neocities thing. While I have just started this site, and want to work on it all night, I also have a lot of things happening in my life at the moment.

I am currently just a few months away from moving across the world. From the UK, back to the USA. All the while I am working full-time, and going to university part-time. But once I get back home I will be doing a lot of the opposite- going to school full-time and maybe working part-time. I will also be moving in with my boyfriend for the first time, so all a little chaotic.

In anticipation for moving back to the states, specifically the Great Basin area, I have been reading a lot into Geology & Paleontology. I have also been doing some research on local volunteering opportunities on public land. I've done a bit of it in other states and also here in the UK. So I would like to keep the momentum going on that end. It really is just something that I enjoy doing.

A map of the Great Basin in the Western United States of America.
A map of the Great Basin in the Western United States of America.

Some of those expereinces are likely to find there way here on this site. I was thinking about making a blog about certain things and what not ... but I also have so many damn hobbies I would have to have a seprate blog for each one almost. Which I guess I can manage lol. Though that would end up being like, four, five ... maybe six blogs. However, for some of those I have plans of making more interesting pages rather than just a simple blog.

Additionally I have been wanting to make my pages a little more wild and creative, but I also have some OCD a bit on keeping a common theme between pages. Of course I know that Neocities is not the most upscale place to be worrying about what your site looks like.That will not not stop me from overthinking everything about it.


gif of snoopy typing on typewriter